

#### Message from the Governor of Queensland

As Governor, and Patron of the Queensland Branch of the RSL, I lay this digital wreath with immense honour on behalf of all Queenslanders.

We acknowledge – with pride and gratitude – the contributions of all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders who served, with courage abiding, in every conflict since the Boer War, the 118<sup>th</sup> anniversary of which we humbly acknowledge tomorrow.

Their service to country, kin and nation continues to nourish and strengthen us all.

Lest We Forget.

His Excellency the Honourable Paul de Jersey AC Governor of Queensland

Maul de Jersey

Covernor or Queensian

29 May 2020





His Excellency Mr Paul de Jersey AC *The Governor of Queensland* 

#### Office of the Governor

Councillor Andrew Wines Chairman of Council and Councillor for Enoggera

#### Office of the Lord Mayor

Mr Tony Ferris State President

#### **RSL Queensland**

Commander Gerald Savvakis RAN ADC

**Commanding Officer** 

#### **HMAS Moreton**

Major General Jake Ellwood DSC AM Commander

#### **1st Division**

Ms Tara Hatzismalis Deputy Commissioner

#### **Department of Veterans' Affairs**

Commissioner Katarina Carroll APM Queensland Police Commissioner

#### **Queensland Police Service**

Mr Bradley Saunders Regional Director

Department of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships

#### **ORGANISATION**

Lorraine Hatton OAM Chair

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Dedicated Memorial Queensland Incorporated

Miss Emma Matthews Aboriginal Social Worker

#### **Act for Kids**

The Right Reverend Dr Keith Joseph Bishop

### Anglican Diocese of North Queensland

Mr Mark Fletcher Board of Directors and Volunteers Leader

#### **Army Museum of NSW**

Ms Belinda Seeney Director of Content

#### Aruga

Ms Donna Kramer

#### **Aruga PR**

Associate Professor (Dr) Brad Murphy JP(Qual) MBBS FRACGP FARGP Ass Dip App Sc (Amb) Cert ST&D FAIES FAIM MAICD MACTM MAITD AMA(M)

Practice Principal

#### **Ashfield Country Practice**

Mrs Joy Bryson Administrator

#### **Aussie Vets PTSD Group**

SQNLDR (Ret'd) Barry Collins Gliding Instructor

#### **Australian Air Force Cadets**

Mr Harald Andresen Board Member

#### **Beachmere RSL Sub Branch**

Jo Barron

Boeing Global Engagement - Aus/NZ

#### **Boeing Australia**

Mr Brian Kay President

**Bray Park-Strathpine RSL Sub Branch** 



Ms Dannielle Brearley Secretary (On Behalf of The Board)

#### **Bundaberg RSL Sub Branch**

Mr & Mrs Warren & Denise Duff Retired.

Caloundra Sub Branch member. Secretary Kawana Waters RAAF Association

#### Caloundra RSL

Mr Ken Smith Retired

#### **Centenary Suburbs RSL Sub Branch**

Mr John Lowis
President

## **Defence Force Welfare Association** (Qld)

Maj (Rtd) Walter Buldo OAM Advocate/Treasurer

**Defence Force Welfare Association Qld Branch Inc.** 

Mrs Veronica Hansell

Executive Officer, Strategic Energy Policy

Department of Natural Resources,

**Mining & Environment** 



Ms Narelle Fuller Indigenous Liaison Officer

**Department of Veterans' Affairs** 

Dr Michael Naughton OBE

ex 1st Australian Field Hospital

Mr Stephen Carr President

**Gordonvale RSL Sub Branch** 

Dr Ian Marshall AM AE

Honorary Consul Timor- Leste; Member

The Gap Sub Branch

Mr Paul Andrews Vice President

**Ipswich RSL Sub Branch** 

Alex Freshwater Office Manager Isis RSL Sub Branch

Suzie Haywood Centre Manager

**Kidz Magic Edens Crossing** 

Mr Donald Cooper

Member

**Leyburn RSL Sub Branch** 

Mr Jenson K W Mai AP(HK) MBA MIEAust CPEng RPEQ MHKIE RPE **REA CFM** 

Director

**Mai & Family Pty Ltd** 

Mr Gary Hunt Welfare Officer

**Malanda RSL Sub Branch** 

Mr Greg Jones President

**Manly Lota RSL Sub Branch** 

Mr Robert Boyle RSL member **Maroochy RSL** 

Mr George Mellick

Former President Maryborough RSL

**Maryborough RSL** 

Mrs Jan Lindbergs President

Mirani RSL Sub Branch

Chaplain Barry Paterson

Member

**Mossman RSL Sub Branch** 

Mr Brian Ellingsen

Member

**Mount Larcom RSL Chapter** 

Liz Williamson Secretary

**Murgon RSL Sub Branch** 

Mrs Liz Williamson

Secretary

**Murgon RSL Sub Branch** 

Doug Hill

Navy

William (Billy) Betts **NQ Sappers Association** 

Mr Vincent Crowley

President

NSAA (Qld) Inc Townsville and

**District Branch** 

Mr Tony Dell

Founder

**PTS Foundation Limited** 

Major (Retd) Ross Konowalenko RFD

Correctional Officer

**Queensland Corrective Services** 

Mr Chris Richards

State President

**Queensland TPI Association** 

Mr Peter Jackson

Co-Chair

**Reconciliation Queensland** 

Mr Doug Elliott

**Royal Australian Air Force** 

**Association Kawana Waters Branch** 

Petty Officer Ann-Maree Anderson

**Royal Australian Navy** 

Chief Petty Officer Jerry Savage Cairns DFRC - Indigenous Recruitment

**Royal Australian Navy** 

Mr Merv Brown OAM

President

**RSL Brisbane North District** 

Mr Ron Strong BM FAICD JP Qual

**RSL Caloundra & Vietnam Veterans Association Australia Sunshine Coast Sub Branch** 

Mr Patrick Fairon

President

**RSL Gold Coast District** 

Mr Ian Birbeck AFSM **RSL Maryborough** 

Mr Les Nash

President

**RSL Moreton District** 

Mr Garry Player JP (Qual)

President

**RSL North Queensland District** 

Mr Barry Vains OAM

President

**RSL Pioneer-Fitzroy-Highlands** 

**District** 

Ms Surj Samrai Compliance Officer

**RSL Queensland** 

Leah Pabst

**RSL Queensland** 



Ms Tracey Bishop General Manager, Lotteries

**RSL Queensland** 

Miss Carolyn Butt **RSL Queensland** 

Mr Peter Sterling RFD Director

**RSL Queensland** 

Lyndall Barnett Special Counsel

**RSL Queensland** 

Jenny Brock

District Services Support Officer

**RSL Queensland** 

Wendy Taylor President

**RSL South Eastern District** 

Ian Minns

Honorary Secretary

The Gap RSL Sub Branch

Mrs Ann Stephenson

President

The Partners of Veterans Association of Australia Queensland Branch Inc.

Mr Bill Whitburn OAM

President

**Townsville RSL Sub Branch** 

Mr Grant Monaghan

Director

**Veteran Maritime Warrior Project** 

#### **INDIVIDUALS**

Mr Mike McMillan

**Aunty Christine Barney** 

Mrs Lyn Cook

Mr David Irving

Mr Raymond Buck

Mr Rick Petersen

Mr Ming Roberts

Pat Connolly

Mr John Burton

Kerry Wade

Mr Wayne Smith

Mrs Colleen Crabb Retired Army Nurse

Sgt John Crane Vietnam Veteran

Mr Brent & Annie Whalan **All indigenous service people** 

Mr Brendan Bell Australian Citizen

Mr Mark Armstrong

Mr Paul Thompson

Mr Kevin Barrie Mutton

Ms Kim Strong

Mr Leslie Moore

Diane Hogan

Mr Mark O'Halloran

Mrs Nicole-Ann Cumming

Mr Wayne Hudgell

Mr Luke Stewart

Mr Greg Ellevsen

Andrew White



